Rooms are the entities that users can create bookings for.
Some room information (e.g. owner, location, photo and custom fields) will be visible to users when clicking on the room from the bookings page.
The Room owner setting allows you to designate a user account as the 'owner' of that room. This gives the user the special permission of being able to delete other user's bookings in their room. Selecting a room owner is entirely optional.
If you wish to highlight certain features of rooms, you can do this using the Custom Fields section. Common uses for these are things like room capacity, number of computers available, or whether it has certain equipment such as printers or projectors.
Save time by setting up custom fields before creating all your rooms, as the Custom Fields data can be entered at the same time as creating a new room.